Up yours, Karl Rove!

The big news yesterday was TEA Party/Sarah Palin-backed Christine O’Donnell’s victory in the Delaware republican senate primary over DIRC (Democrat In Republican Clothing) Mike Castle for Joe “Smartass” Biden’s old seat. The bigger news was the reaction of assclown Karl Rove and some of the establishment republicans and the public drubbing they took for it from the conservatives.(more here)

The detestable Rove had a hissy fit on Sean Hannity’s show claiming that O’Donnell is “unelectable” and that the national republicans would not support her campaign against democrat Chris Coons. Rove, chief agitator and backstabber in the Bush White House, demonstrated that he has his head planted squarely up his ass when it comes to the mood of the country and the influence of the TEA Party. (more here) About the only good Rove has ever done was to serve as a lightning rod for the Bush administration with his propensity for driving the left into fits of apoplexy. Other than that, he is a self-important vacuous tool with a big mouth and even bigger head. Good riddance, Karl.

Apparently Rove and certain other national (read: old boy, country club, big government) republicans believe that Castle, a dinosaur ultra-liberal RINO, is “more electable” in Delaware. One look at Castle’s voting record shows that he is the antithesis of what should be the republican platform. He voted against obamacare but sided with the democrats on almost every other big government initiative. The national republicans need to realize that the TEA Party and independents will steamroll “moderate” republicans.

On the bright side, it appears that at least some national republicans are beginning to wake up. After the backlash to their initial reaction, the NRSC now says that they will support O’Donnell’s campaign (more here). I guess they got a clue after O’Donnell’s campaign raked in over $500,000 immediately following her primary win. Donations came in so hot and heavy that the traffic crashed her campaign website. For the record, the only senator who backed O’Donnell in the primary was Jim DeMint (R-SC).

Karl Rove may have served his purpose in the Bush administration but he now represents everything the majority of Americans reject. He needs to slink off and crawl under a rock somewhere.

This one’s for you, Karl:

stfu

For a humorous look at who Chris Coons is, check out this post (from Michelle Malkin) – it’s a panic.

Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-Nev.) on Wednesday predicted to The Hill that Democratic Senate candidate Chris Coons will safely win the Nov. 2 general election against GOP nominee Christine O’Donnell.

“I’m going to be very honest with you — Chris Coons, everybody knows him in the Democratic caucus. He’s my pet. He’s my favorite candidate,” Reid said.

“Let me tell you about him: A graduate of Yale Divinity School. Yale Law School. A two-time national debate champion. He represents two-thirds of the state now, in an elected capacity. I don’t know if you’ve ever seen him or heard him speak, but he is a dynamic speaker. I don’t mean loud or long; he’s a communicator. So that’s how I feel about Delaware. I’ve always thought Chris Coons is going to win. I told him that and I tried to get him to run. I’m glad he’s running. I just think the world of him. He’s my pet.”

That ought to really help Coons’ campaign – being Harry Reid’s pet. ROFLMAO!!

4 Responses to “Up yours, Karl Rove!”

  1. An appropriate Google inquiry indeed !!! …

  2. Hope ya don’t mind me stealin’ that coffee pic !!!! HILARIOUS !!! … I shall credit you with bringing it to my attention …

    • You’re more than welcome to that pic – it’s one of my favorites. I must admit that I did not create it. I stumbled across it somewhere on the web – I think after googling “STFU.”

  3. Up yours, Karl Rove! « Da Mook…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

