Dear comrade leader doesn’t understand car insurance

In an effort to draw an analogy between car insurance and his future-killing obamacare “reform,” our dear comrade leader displays his stunning lack of understanding of how insurance works. (more here)

When I was young, just got out of college, I had to buy auto insurance. I had a beat-up old car. And I won’t name the name of the insurance company, but there was a company — let’s call it Acme Insurance in Illinois. And I was paying my premiums every month. After about six months I got rear-ended and I called up Acme and said, I’d like to see if I can get my car repaired, and they laughed at me over the phone because really this was set up not to actually provide insurance; what it was set up was to meet the legal requirements. But it really wasn’t serious insurance.

Now, it’s one thing if you’ve got an old beat-up car that you can’t get fixed. It’s another thing if your kid is sick, or you’ve got breast cancer.

OK, so he tries to get his insurance company to fix his “beat up old car” after being in an accident. That would work if he had collision coverage but who carries collision on a beat up old car (unless they’re an idiot)?

One Response to “Dear comrade leader doesn’t understand car insurance”

  1. sounds good. now I have altenate for Protect my car

Leave a Reply

