Google – success or flop?

Google is one of the biggest success stories of the last decade but according to this, many or most of its non-search engine projects have been failures.

I’m consistently amazed at how much Google resembles the Microsoft of the mid-’90s. Which is to say, a company with a core business so successful that it hides the fact that they fail at nearly everything else they touch.

I use Google for most of my searches (though I’m beginning to like Bing more) along with the Google Toolbar and Picassa. Other than that, I haven’t found much use for any of their other products.

3 Responses to “Google – success or flop?”

  1. […] Google – success or flop? […]

  2. Hey! I have been following your blog for 3 days now and i should say i am beginning to like your posts.I guess im subscribing now for not missing anything new.

    • Thank you so much for the kind words! I will continue to post those things that offend and interest me – and hopefully others too.

      Are you in Denmark?

Leave a Reply

